Printer Friendly Page | Send this Article

NotiFightUS

Mano a Mano: Canelo vs. Smith premieres today

👤Cecilia Zuniga 🕔15.September 2016
  
 
MANO A MANO: CANELO ALVAREZ/LIAM SMITH PREMIERES TODAY, THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 15, 2016 ON MAJOR REGIONAL SPORTS NETWORKS ACROSS THE U.S. AND ON MAJOR
TV CHANNELS GLOBALLY
 
 
 
LOS ANGELES (September 15, 2016) - In anticipation of one of 2016's top boxing events - with Canelo Alvarez (47-1-1, 33 KOs) challenging Liverpool's Liam "Beefy" Smith (23-0-1, 13 KOs) for his WBO Junior Middleweight World Championship - Golden Boy Media and Entertainment has produced and distributed "MANO A MANO: CANELO ALVAREZ/LIAM SMITH." The highly engaging 30 minute special, will premiere today, Thursday, September 15 on major regional sports networks across the U.S. and on major TV networks globally, click HERE for full listings; and will also be available digitally at RingTV.com,Goldenboypromotions.com and on the Golden Boy YouTube page.   
The series, by the great Michael Buffer, closely examines the fight from each fighters' perspective and dives deeply into their preparation during training camp and their aspirations for the stage at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas on Mexican Independence Weekend, Saturday, September 17, produced and distributed live by HBO Pay-Per-View beginning at 9:00 p.m. ET/8:00 p.m. CT/6:00 p.m. PT.
 
"Mano a Mano" provides viewers with intimate and exclusive coverage that begin with the fighters on their International Press Tour to their gyms during training camp, providing the fight fan with all-new content as both fighters prepare to face-off on fight night. Interviews include Oscar De La Hoya, Chairman and CEO of Golden Boy Promotions and Frank Warren, President of Box Nation and Promoter to Liam Smith and also includes interviews with trainers, Eddy and Jose "Chepo" Reneyso and Joe Gallagher.
 
 
Watch: Mano-A-Mano - Canelo vs Smith
Embed: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/aMqUYtybXg4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
 
 
Canelo vs. Smith, a 12-round fight for the WBO Junior Middleweight World Championship, is promoted by Golden Boy Promotions in association with Frank Warren and Canelo Promotions. Gabriel Rosado vs. Willie Monroe, Jr. is presented by Golden Boy Promotions in association with Banner Promotions and Diego De La Hoya vs. Luis Orlando Del Valle is presented by Golden Boy Promotions in association with Roc Nation Sports.  The event is sponsored by "Tecate, BORN BOLD," O'Reilly Auto Parts, "Hennessy. Never Stop. Never Settle," "Adriana's Insurance, El seguro que necesitas Al precio que quieres pagar," "AT&T, mobilizing your world," and Casa Mexico Tequila and will take place on Saturday, September 17 at AT&T Stadium. Doors open at 2:00 p.m. CT, first fight and the RingTvLive.com live stream begins at 3:20 p.m. ET/2:20 p.m. CT/12:20 p.m. PT; the preliminary live stream begins at 6:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. CT/3:30 p.m. PT; with the main show produced and distributed live by HBO Pay-Per-View beginning at 9:00 p.m. ET/8:00 p.m. CT/6:00 p.m. PT.
 
B-roll and images of the fighters are available for use and download HERE or by copying and pasting: bit.ly/CaneloSmith.  Video and photo credit must be given to Golden Boy Promotions.
 
Tickets are priced at $750, $500, $300, $200, $100, $85, $50 and $40, not including applicable service charges with a total ticket limit of 8 per person. To charge by phone with a major credit card, call Ticketmaster at (800) 745-3000.  Tickets also will be available for purchase online at www.ticketmaster.com. Additionally, walk up purchases are available at the AT&T Stadium Box Office (Monday-Friday 9:00 a.m. CT to 5:00 p.m. CT).
 
Comparte este articulo

Write a Comment